Return to Kiwi 3
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5/5 April 18, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New Caledonia  
The Kiwi 3 is working well with my 2005 and 2006 cars, it is also very easy to use, as advertised.
The technical support team is friendly and followed me up in my search for the most suitable software to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just as described February 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Omaha, NE United States  
Backed their App on Kickstarter which was supposed to include a Kiwi 3, delivered by the end of 2016. I've received it just over a month late. Everything works like it should though, which is excellent. Now, I just have to wait on them to finish the App.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really Great Product April 15, 2016
Reviewer: Bobby Lawrence from Irvine, CA  
I'm very happy with my Kiwi 3. Dashcommand, Torque, OBD Car Doctor, Harry's Lap Timer all connect without any problems. I'm pleased that PLX took the time to make the setup videos. That's been very helpful in navigating my menus and just checking if I did everything correctly. I've scanned and reset codes on several vehicles. The size is phenomenal, it's well built. It fits nice and flush. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
a couple of kinks, not sure if worth upgrade January 31, 2016
Reviewer: Siu T. Tam from Miami, FL  
1.  Plug was really tight on my 2009 Civic Sedan, couldn't get it to seat properly even when I crawl under the dash and push with both thumbs.  My KIWI 2 plugs in and out easily with me just reaching under the dash.
2.  Torque App did not recognize my unit right away.  I had to go into app setting and change device type to KIWI 3.  Should've mention that in quick start guide.
I like the KIWI 2 just wish it didn't come with a cord.  Now I am not sure if upgrade is worth while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kiwi 3 first impressions January 8, 2016
Reviewer: Mitchell Tracy from Southern California, United States  
Received my Kiwi 3 last week, and finally got a chance to install it.  My car is a 2005 Volvo S60R, and my phone is an OnePlus 1 w/ Torque Pro on android 5.1.

The paper enclosed with the Kiwi is misleading.  You have to pair the device with your phone, and only then will your app find it.  Plx, just print out the online manual and be sure to rewrite it to tell users to pair the device with their phone.  

Once paired, the Kiwi worked well.  I like being able to leave it on the car and use it when I want to, though I'm removing it for extended non use of the car.  I'd like to see a version with a thin connector (bare connector and ribbon cable?) leading to the head of the device where the BT and other circuitry can be.  Then I could connect it, close the door to the OBD port, giving my car a cleaner look and not having the open door snag my pants when I enter or exit the car.

I like the Kiwi, but PLX, you really need to do a better job writing and QA'ing the instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well January 5, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Clements from Lewisville, TX United States  
The first day I plugged in the device absolutely nothing happened. I tried for several hours to make the device connect - nothing but frustration...
However, the next morning when I tried it, the device worked as advertised - just like the instructions told me it would work.  And it has functioned well since - no issues at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Apps not all there yet January 1, 2016
Reviewer: Trevor Cotton from Lakeland, TN United States  
I got some time today to test some different apps with the Kiwi 3. I run iOS 9.2 on my iPhone 6.
DashCmd V 4.6.10 - Not Working
OBD Auto Doctor V 2.1.0 - Working
Harry's Lap Timer Grand Prix V 19.0.29 - Working



Was this review helpful to you?